Economical Cloud Hosting Plans
India's Leading Cloud
Hosting Company
Knowledge Base

In Cloud Computing, What Are The Different Layers?

Cloud computing services are available to the users over the internet and all the computing infrastructure is provided by the service providers. The customers only pay for the services they use on a subscription basis. Cloud computing is delivered in three layers.

- Software as a service (SaaS): It is a hosted delivery of software applications like Gmail or Hotmail that are available over the internet. Users can scale and configure the software to suit their needs. Multiple users can access the SaaS applications at one time and they can optimize the resources as per their needs.

Platform as a Service (PaaS): To manage the infrastructure platforms are needed to be developed and deployed. PaaS vendors provide the tools and other services so that the users can use their resources on developing applications utilizing these platforms. The providers offer scalable solutions and do the setup and maintenance themselves.

Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS): Computing resources like servers, networks, hardware, bandwidth and more are delivered for the users to manage their IT operations in a cost-effective manner. The users pay for services they use.

CloudOYE is a leading cloud computing solutions on Cloud Server Hosting & Dedicated Servers Hosting. Call our technical experts at 1800 212 2022 or mail us at

Was this answer helpful? #4 #4

Related Questions

Reduce Your Current Cloud Cost


How to Ensure ROI from Cloud Computing

This whitepaper sets out details about various key performance indicators

Unleash New Boundaries With Cloud CDN

Tough competition in the online business has alerted CIOs across the globe.


Cloud Computing Demystified

It is a computing paradigm, wherein a huge cluster of systems are interconnected .

Download Now >

What is CloudOYE?

Join 100000 + IT pros on our updates
  • Cloud India
  • Cloud India
Cloud India